Endotapping

1 03 2010

I have been experimenting with endotapping lately. Endotapping is a technique for inducing relaxation. It is best explained by JP Giacomini at the link above. Anyway, I have been trying it out on Picasso and according to Margaret Manion, massage therapist extraordinaire, it seems to be providing a benefit. He is less tense. That could also be from my massages as well. Either way, I see the change in Picasso when I tap him. He initially resisted as most horses do. If you think about it, he has held his tension for so long, it probably hurts to release it. But now he is really letting go a lot. Drops his head, BIG yawns, small sighs, and an overall body change. Today I got him to be practically asleep!

His eyes were fluttering to stay open…

Now trying to experiment with tapping in motion to increase his range of motion….

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 03 2010
onehorsefarms

Interesting! I love holistic healing/training methods.

I have thought about trying the light wands for reiki-like energy healing on my gelding, but I am lazy and since I already know how to do the Linda Tellington-Jones TTouch (cellular awareness) method I just stick with that.

I will have to do more research on the endotapping method.

1 03 2010
kebarrett

It is pretty cool. I had learned about it years ago and experimented with Picasso when he was 2 yrs old. At the time, he resisted heavily. Probably because he was 2 yrs old and had no patience for relaxing! So I gave up because it wasn’t that important at the time. But after his started rehab, I thought I’d give it another go. It’s pretty cool! All things help!!

Leave a Reply

